Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Phillip Chien, DDS -  - Dentist

Sunshine Dental, Inc

Phillip Chien, DDS

Dentist located in Temecula, CA

144 total reviews

Dr. Phillip Chien always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 144 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Phillip Chien below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paris W.
Submitted 02/23/21
I located Dr. Chien and Sunshine Dental from my dental insurer's website. I checked the reviews online and found lots of positive comments. They absolutely live up to it. Beginning with the scheduling process and pre-appointment communication, followed by the smooth check-in and friendly welcome, Dr. Chien's staff made me feel welcome right from the start. In the chair, Dr. Chien's team - hygienists, assistants, and treatment coordinators - are all friendly, talented, and professional. Dr. Chien himself is very personable and communicative. He asked a lot of questions about my previous dental care and took the time to listen. He and the team presented additional services (e.g. straightening, whitening, etc.), clearly communicating the cost and with no "sales" pitch other than the pros and cons. I felt well taken care of through the entire appointment and actually look forward to my next one.
Sandra S.
Submitted 02/19/21
Everyone was friendly thank you
Allen Z.
Submitted 02/18/21
Excellent service from Dr. Chien. His staff made the procedure a more pleasant experience. Thank you to all of them for their hard work!!
Darleen C.
Submitted 01/29/21
Dental assistants are always Awsome
Tiffany A.
Submitted 01/21/21
Great people, Great service.
Dana J.
Submitted 01/19/21
Dr Chein and his team do an amazing job. They are Very thorough and attentive.
Bill L.
Submitted 01/16/21
Fine
Duane C.
Submitted 01/06/21
Dr. Chien's office provided me with a great experience and I will be back again soon.
Dawn M.
Submitted 01/06/21
The best dentist in town.
Kevin H.
Submitted 12/25/20
The staff was very efficient and considerate with me. They ensured that I was taken care of and very little time wasted.
Alysia R.
Submitted 12/17/20
Friendly and caring
Vanessa A.
Submitted 12/15/20
Very happy with my cleaning appointment. The hygienist who cleaned my teeth I don’t remember her name, however I know she is new, I have never seen her before. Anyways it was very positive!!!!
Robert W.
Submitted 11/09/20
I had my teeth cleaned on this visit. My insurance doesn't cover this dentist. he has been my dentist for several years so I pay for it on his dental plan which includes two checkups which is very affordable. They had Covid practices set up which was very assuring. Dr. Chien is a great Dentist.
Tatianna T.
Submitted 10/31/20
I wish my mom could have come with me to ease nerves as a teen it would have helped me respond to the local and nitrate gas. But everyone was kind.
Greg G.
Submitted 10/07/20
Super friendly staff, excellent service, always best service provided. Five stars
Michael R.
Submitted 09/17/20
Everything was awesome. I have no more pain and Dr. Chien made me feel at ease.
Marissa C.
Submitted 09/03/20
Love this dentist! Thank you for taking care of my teeth :)
Robert A.
Submitted 08/31/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Chien for many years. He runs a great practice. My visit today was fast and painless for a filling. Thanks to his Team!
David G.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Chien was wonderful along with his assistants.
John G.
Submitted 08/13/20
I always enjoy my visits when i see Dr Chien. Such a awesome dentist and always makes sure you are ok and taking good care of. The dental assistants are so nice. Super painless which i like because i hate the pain haha and gets the job done with a breeze. Thank you to Dr Chien and the staff at Sunshine Dental. You guys rock!