Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Phillip Chien, DDS -  - Dentist

Sunshine Dental, Inc

Phillip Chien, DDS

Dentist located in Temecula, CA

82 total reviews

Dr. Phillip Chien always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Phillip Chien below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cindy S.
Submitted 07/21/21
First time patient came in with pain, needed a root canal and crown was able to do it the same day….eliminating my pain.
Afsaneh G.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr Chien and his team are caring, kind, and very thoughtful. I am so happy to be their patient.
Kyle V.
Submitted 07/13/21
My family of 4 has been patients of Dr. Chien for many years. We've always had a positive experience in his office. His office is very professional and kind.
Shirley L.
Submitted 07/07/21
Just like my first visit, my 2nd & 3rd visit was outstanding. From the moment I checked in to ehen I checked out, the staff was professional & courteous. Unlike my previous dentist offices, this one is modernized where each room is equipped for xrays and scanning technology giving clear, vivid 3d views of my dental structure. The drilling process is less noisy, making it softer to my ears, & calmer to my nerves. Once the pains meds were gently administered, I was painless throughout both process: root canal/new crown & 2nd crown replacement. Dr. Chien also has the ability to either send request to have crown made outside off-site, or have it made inside, on-site. It's good to have options, I prefer in-house, live & in touch, more control to make product. The results of my 1st crown & final fit was to my expectations. My 2nd one is in process being made. I'm sure it will be a good fit too! Kudos to Dr. Chien & staff.
Penny B.
Submitted 07/04/21
Root canal and fillings. Super staff. Dr Chen is a calm and comforting dentist-remember you are at a dentist. Would highly recommend and will continue as a patient.
Reyna S.
Submitted 06/23/21
The best teen and the best doctors !!! Thank you!!!
William O.
Submitted 06/22/21
Mr Chin is giving me the compass to come back without anxiety and honestly that's really important I would recommend Dr. Chien to anyone...very professional
Clarisse D.
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr. Chien has a gentleman hands
Scott G.
Submitted 05/25/21
Great experience thanks to you and your staff
John C.
Submitted 05/14/21
Very professional and easy to talk to.
Sevyn D.
Submitted 05/14/21
My son is only 2 and they are very patient with him. Thank you.
Marcia M.
Submitted 04/05/21
Very professional .the girls at the front desk are very efficient and nice. Dr. Chien is a great dentist painless every time
Virginia M.
Submitted 03/19/21
Fast,no waiting polite and professional finally don't mind going to the DENTIST.
Andrea B.
Submitted 03/19/21
I actually got in and out quickly very friendly staff
Mick K.
Submitted 03/04/21
Check up and cleaning
Robert A.
Submitted 03/03/21
I always get above average service at this Dental Office. I appreciate the preventative procedures, great customer service from all staff, and the professionalism from Dr. Chien.
Doreen F.
Submitted 02/25/21
I had an emergency with my tooth due to an injury..I called and the following day I was given an appointment... I thank God that Dr. Chein is the best for my healing process.. I even had to hold the dental assistant's hand since I was nervous but never had pain.. I even went back a few days later and had another x-ray taken to make sure all was in place..It will be 6 weeks and I hope my tooth does better..but at least I can trust whatever comes next..and not worry...
Maria G.
Submitted 02/25/21
Excelente services also staff great people
Paris W.
Submitted 02/23/21
I located Dr. Chien and Sunshine Dental from my dental insurer's website. I checked the reviews online and found lots of positive comments. They absolutely live up to it. Beginning with the scheduling process and pre-appointment communication, followed by the smooth check-in and friendly welcome, Dr. Chien's staff made me feel welcome right from the start. In the chair, Dr. Chien's team - hygienists, assistants, and treatment coordinators - are all friendly, talented, and professional. Dr. Chien himself is very personable and communicative. He asked a lot of questions about my previous dental care and took the time to listen. He and the team presented additional services (e.g. straightening, whitening, etc.), clearly communicating the cost and with no "sales" pitch other than the pros and cons. I felt well taken care of through the entire appointment and actually look forward to my next one.
Sandra S.
Submitted 02/19/21
Everyone was friendly thank you